Council information

The Southern Downs Regional Council was formed on the 15th of March 2008 as an outcome of the Queensland Local Government Reform process.  This new governing body encompasses the areas previously occupied by the Warwick and Stanthorpe Shire Councils.
The Council consists of the Mayor and eight Councillors, who are elected by residents for a 4-year term.

 Nearby regions map     Location of townships in Region
    CLICK HERE to view larger image                                                  CLICK HERE to view larger image

Contact Information


Postal Address: PO Box 26
  Warwick QLD 4370
Phone: 1300 My SDRC (1300 697 372)

(07) 4666 3742 (Allora)

Fax: (07) 4661 0333


Mayor: Tracy Dobie

CEO: Mr David Keenan



Related Items

Articles Of Interest

  1. Contact Us
  2. Council Structure
Section Menu