Council Advisory Committees

The role of the Council Advisory Committees is to provide input, an overview or advice to Council on a specific topic or the strategic management of a facility on an ongoing basis.

Council has established 8 Advisory Committees as follows:

Advisory Committee
(click to view Terms of Reference)

Contact Officer
(phone 1300 697 372)

Community Advisory Committee (PDF 296.9KB)

 Ken Harris/Kerry Marsden

Economic Development Advisory Committee (PDF 298.4KB)

 David Keenan

Events, Sport & Recreation Advisory Committee (PDF 93.8KB)

 David Keenan

Regional Promotion, Tourism & The Arts Advisory Committee (PDF 299.9KB)

 Ken Harris/Kerry Marsden

Pest Management Advisory Committee (PDF 346.6KB)

 Ken Harris/Tim O'Brien

Southern Downs Road Safety Advisory Committee (PDF 298.3KB)

 Peter See

Saleyards Advisory Committee (PDF 296.4KB)

 Michael Bell
 Water & Waste Water Advisory Committee (PDF 303.6KB) Peter See

Council has adopted an Advisory Committee Policy to ensure that consistent practice is followed for the establishment, operation and administration of Advisory Committees.  This policy applies to all Advisory Committees appointed by Council.

For more information please 
Contact Council on 1300 697 372.

For expressions of interest on joining the above committees, please contact Council via the following methods:

Expressions of Interest should contain an outline of skills and experience held by the applicant that address the duties outlined in the Terms of  References above. 

Related Items

Section Menu