Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Living Here Banner


Anzac Day parade routes and road closures

24 April 2019

As communities across the Southern Downs commemorate Anzac Day on Thursday, residents should expect road closures along and near the following parade routes:

·         Allora: Herbert and Warwick Streets—10:30am to 11:15am (full road closure)

·         Killarney: Ivy Street between Willow and Oleander Streets—9am to 11am (full road closure)

·         Leyburn: Talgai Street and Leyburn-Millmerran Road—9:30am to 10am (full road closure)

·         Stanthorpe: Maryland Street from Folkestone to Victoria Streets, Victoria Street to Marsh Street, ending at Weerona Park—8:45am to 11:30am (full road closures)

·         Warwick: King Street starting near the RSL to Palmerin Street, Palmerin Street from King to Fitzroy Street ending at Leslie Park—8:30am to 1:30pm (full road closures)

·         Yangan: King Street—7:30am to 8:30am (rolling road closure)

Related Items